The New Generation Thing!

I just came across hideawaygirl’s “new generation thing”, and I’d really like to start it. I encourage any of you reading this to start as well if you’d like.
Something I’d like to change… Where do I begin? In honor of the New Year and me not having any New Year’s resolutions, I guess this will be the things in my life I’d like to work on.
I really like to work on my weight. Perhaps I’ll try and be toned or get abs abs. Now I’m not doing this for others, but for myself. I’ve struggled with my weight for as long as I can remember and accepting my appearance. This year I’d really like to change that. My sisters wedding is in April and hopefully I’ll be able to be my best self by then and be proud of the way I look.
My second thing I’d like to work on is stress. School can be stressful and I am not the best dealer when it comes to a large load of work. I’d really like to fix the way I handle stressful situations and re-organize my life/manage my time.
The last thing I’d like to fix is my environment. Maybe it’s because I’m a teenager, or maybe it’s because I’m not happy, but I’m really considering changing schools. It’s not a social problem but rather a school-environment issue. My school is very challenging in a sense that we have eight classes a day, begin at the crack of dawn, and end very late. The system is not healthy for me as I have been gaining weight and chronically stressed. I’ve been having a big dilemma whether or not I want to switch schools. I’d like to figure that out and make up my mind.

What do you want to work on?

About mileyblitz

Hi there, my pseudo(name) is Miley Blitz. I'm currently in my second year of high school and enjoy writing. I've never taken a writing course before, meaning that this will not only be for your entertainment but also an opportunity for me to improve my skills. I hope you enjoy what I have to offer, and there is always room for constructive criticism! Aside from writing, I enjoy acting, photography, running, tennis, nature, listening to music, painting, and being around others who make me smile. P.s the tired panda symbolizes my life's struggles (and it happens to be one of my favorite animals) Started my blog on January 14, 2016.
This entry was posted in Me, Myself, and I. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The New Generation Thing!

  1. hideawaygirl says:

    Working out is good for the soul, not just losing weight. Ask for advice from other people and plan. Don’t go ahead of plans or it get’s messed up. Great post by the way! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment